CHW announces new Chair to the Board

Central Highlands Water (CHW) will welcome four new Directors to its Board. The appointments add significant experience, from diverse backgrounds, building on the existing strength of the Board to address future challenges. 

Current Deputy Chair of the Board, Angeleen Jenkins, will become the new Board Chair on 1 October 2021 and significantly is the first female Chair of CHW. 

CHW’s Managing Director, Paul O’Donohue said, “Angeleen will continue to bring a great deal of experience, knowledge and continuity in addressing the challenges and opportunities facing the water industry and our region.” 

Returning and continuing Board Directors are Peter Le Lievre, Rachel Thomson and Mark McKenzie. Four new Board Directors were announced, including Scott Williams, Tony Peake, Linda McNeill and Lynne McLennan. 

“I am confident that each new Board Director will help guide CHW and ensure that we continue to fulfil our important purpose, as an essential service to our communities,” Mr O’Donohue said. 

“I would like to sincerely thank our retiring Board Directors, including Dr Jeremy Johnson, who has ably led our Board as Chair for over a decade, as well as Director’s Jodi Heath and Jim Hallam, who both served for four years,” he said. 

The new board members will commence on Friday 1 October 2021. 

Minister for Water, the Hon Lisa Neville announced 54 new, and 65 returning, board members overall to Victoria’s 18 water corporations and 9 Catchment Management Authorities. These appointments ensure the individual boards continue to reflect the communities they represent.